The Greatest Salesman in the World, Part II

greatest salesman part 2“THERE IS AN IMMEASURABLE DISTANCE between late and too late.”  THE GREATEST SALESMAN IN THE WORLD, PART II  – The End of the Story  by Og Mandino continues where the first book, “THE GREATEST SALESMAN IN THE WORLD,” left off. Hafid is involved in another story line that is connected to *Jesus.

IF YOU ARE LOOKING for a carbon copy of the first book, you won’t find it. Such is the “curse of the sequel.” Although, not as powerful but definitely, just as impactful. You are encouraged to be open and receptive to not only see, but embrace the magnitude of the story.

AGAIN, THE AUTHOR, Og Mandino infuses reflections of life (he likes the number 10) in the form of Vows of Success. These vows build upon the 10 life principles or scrolls outlined in his first book, on which you can find the tools to build a better life.

IT IS A TOUCHING STORY about the lessons a man has learned as he lives in the winter of his life and begins to think seriously about what type of legacy he would like to leave behind. You have only one main characters, Erasmus (his trusted bookkeeper) left, and sadly his beloved wife, Lisha, who is now deceased has given Hafid the strength and courage to write down these vows.

The 10 Vows of Success

  • The FIRST Vow of Success: Never again will I pity or belittle myself  – I was born to succeed, not to fail, – it is time to study the reflection in my looking-glass until I recognize that the most harmful enemy I have…is me.
  • The SECOND Vow of Success: Never again will I greet the dawn without a map – To drift from day-to-day is easy – there is an immeasurable distance between late and too late.
  • The THIRD Vow of Success: Always will I bathe my days in the golden glow of enthusiasm – There is a new meaning to my existence –  without enthusiasm I am doomed to a life of mediocrity but with it I can accomplish miracles.
  • The FOURTH Vow of Success: Never again will I be disagreeable to a living soul   I can never achieve my goals without the help of others and yet I can see, reflecting on my past, that my actions have kept me imprisoned behind bars of regret.
  • The FIFTH Vow of Success:  Always will I seek the seed of triumph in every adversity – the sun does not always shine – there will still be days and weeks and months when everything I attempt results in frustration and failure.
  • The SIXTH Vow of Success: Never again will I perform any task at less than my best – I have cheated myself for too long – how much easier my work would be if I put forth as much effort trying to improve the quality of it as I have spent in trying to find excuses for not properly attending it.
  • The SEVENTH Vow of Success: Always will I throw my whole self into the task at hand – I have scattered my efforts in so many directions.
  • The EIGHTH Vow of Success: Never again will I wait and hope for opportunity to embrace me – Opportunities, many times, are so small that we glimpse them not and yet they are often seeds of great enterprises.
  • The NINTH Vow of Success: Always will I examine, each night, my deeds of the fading day – Experience is the name that mankind has always given to its follies or its sorrows – today’s lessons can be tomorrow’s foundation for a better life providing I have the will to learn from them and I do.
  • The TENTH Vow of Success: Always will I maintain contact, through prayer, with my creator -I will never forget that the greatest talent God has bestowed on me is the power to pray.

THOUGHTS for your SOUL:

  • “I do not believe that was a chance meeting. I am convinced that occasionally He intercedes in all of our lives and causes things to happen. Then He waits to see how we deal with His move.” 
  • “The true meaning of love – when one gives all one can give to help another, with no thought of any reward.”

THIS IS A STORY ABOUT PURPOSE. Og Mandino does an excellent job of weaving a story about his search for Jesus and a meeting with Mary, his mother. During their meeting, he asked about a red robe he saw in her house. He discovered that she was the woman he had given the robe to many years ago.

IT IS NEVER TO LATE to learn the lessons of living, loving and sharing. Everyone needs and living requires that we have a solid foundation. We all long to be valued, loved, wanted and appreciated. This book is a timeless masterpiece…you can’t help but be touched by the words in this book. Hafid realized that he had so much to give and embarked on a journey to share his story before it is too late. As you continue to read, the moral of the story becomes clear.

*IN THE OPENING PARAGRAPH a reference is made about Jesus. In the first book, Hafid was selling robes and one night he came across a young family staying in a manger. With no blanket to cover their newborn baby, he gave them a red robe. You will have to read our book review to find out who the GREATEST SALESMAN IN THE WORLD is, the answer may surprise you. Click on the title to read the review.

editor's choice  Let’s BOND over BOOKS  rates THE GREATEST SALESMAN IN THE WORLD, PART II as EASY & ENGAGING(150 pages or less)…straight-forward, light and to the point.

Permission granted from RandomHouse Publishing.

2 thoughts on “The Greatest Salesman in the World, Part II

  1. You can confront any complicated financial situation producing the use of bad credit loans Although people anticipate that for each person, which has a short-lived phase that goes through the planet before him, but currently have life family members and is a
    earning member is responsible, his be concerned about
    the needs of appreciate

    Like

Leave a Comment

